Random Notes

On the Line With BT…

Posted by mfluch on January 6, 2008

Coming back from my holiday I noticed that my internet connection at home did not work anymore. It turned out that my land line had problems. Yesterday I spend an hour on the phone to figure out what happened. Roughly the conversation went as follows.

BT Fault Department: Your line has been canceled.

Me: Cannot be, why should I? After all I need it for my internet.

BT Fault Department: We don’t know, that is just what our computer says. But I will connect you with the billing department which can help you.

Me: Ok.

Phone line: We are very busy at the moment. Please hold the line…

BT Billing Department: How can I help you?

Me: My phone has apparently been canceled. I want to get it back. What shall I do?

BT Billing Department: One moment, let me check. … Hmm … the line is active. It has not be canceled.

Me: I cannot place calls and I cannot reach me.

BT Billing Department: Then there seems to be a fault. I will connect you to the fault department.

Me: Ok.

Phone Line: Please hold the line…

BT Fault Department: How can I help you?

Me: I have a problem with my land line.

BT Fault Department: Let me check … hmm … your line has been canceled. There is definitely nothing we can do. I will connect you with the billing department … and regardless what they say, don’t let them connect you back, cause we can’t do anything. Best luck!

Me: Thanks!

Phone line: Please hold the line. We are very busy at the moment…

BT Billing Department: How can I help you?

Me: My phone is not working. The fault department says it has been canceled.

BT Billing Department: Let me check … hmmm … The line is active. I will connect you with the fault department…

Me: No way!! It is a fault in your computer system and now I want this sorted out by you!

And so on…

One Response to “On the Line With BT…”

  1. […] Filed under: General — Tags: BT — mfluch @ 11:37 Remember the last time when BT messed up my phone connection? The story continues, now I try to get the deposit back I […]

Leave a Reply

 
